Spiral calendar

Standard

I finished this project last year but some people haven’t seen it. It’s 4 by 11 inches closed, or would be if it COULD be closed! There is one collage for each week of the year with a calendar page between each collage page, plus a collage for the ‘extra’ days of each month. It took me well over a year to finish but I really wasn’t in a hurry. I wanted a perpetual calendar in a tall format that could stand on its own. I used my RubiCoil binder and the biggest coil I could get, both from Bonnie’s Best Art Tools It was a fun project and definitely stretched my repertoire of background and theme ideas. I’d like to explore using coil binding in more unusual ways.

20120617-140756.jpg

20120617-140809.jpg

One response »

Leave a Reply

