Gel monoprinting

Standard

Did some gelatin monoprinting today (finally had room in the fridge for a pan of gelatin) and had fun with it. I got Jenn Mason’s “Mixed-media Collage: Working in Layers” video a while back and that got me going. I see what she means about working in a series; the multiple prints taken from each prep of the printing plate give different and interesting results. I used acrylic glazing medium to extend my fluid acrylics and I like the matte finish it creates. I’m planning to use these in my art journal and I prefer a matte finish so the pages don’t stick. Now, to get working on some pages!

20120714-191931.jpg

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

