Starting from scraps

Standard

This canvas panel started with a piece of copy paper that I used to sop up overspray on something. I thought it was too cool to pitch so I stamped one of the butterflies (Balzer Designs from Impression Obsession) in my new stamp set onto it with VersaFine black, tore out the part I wanted to use and glued it to a canvas panel. I used the stencils that go with the stamps for the design on the butterflies wing (Pearl Ex over VersaMark experiment-it worked!) and some other stamps and stencils from Julie Balzer and finished up with purple masking tape. It’s probably too busy but I can live with that.

20120811-190216.jpg

One response »

Leave a Reply

