Fun is NOT optional

Standard

Okay, this one’s a bit over the top for me, but it’s been a long week and my back is bugging me again. Honestly, you’d think I was getting old or something…anyway, while watching the second Kate Crane Art Journaling DVD I suddenly wanted some fun images for collage and I found Cemerony on Etsy. I used a prepped background (the many spatters done with leftover paints from another project). The homemade ‘washi’ tape probably looks familiar. When my back is out, I can sit on the couch with an ice pack and watch preseason football and cut things out for hours. It’s about all I can do. Tiny attached a little date tag a la Donna Downey (three, DD, count ’em!) and called it good. I am serious about this, folks, that fun is NOT optional, it’s a necessity of life.

20120817-181423.jpg

One response »

  1. I really like this spread; well done for making pain productive and creative! And I agree – fun isn’t an option, it’s necessary for wellbeing, maybe even survival … =D

Leave a Reply

