Not enough to do

Standard

I should probably be packing, or cleaning, or finishing some work, but instead I’m finishing a spread with a background I particularly like. It started with a paint wash over masking tape, then a darker paint wash around the edges, spray through stencils and some ‘drippage’, gesso through another stencil…I think that’s it. I rarely write these things down as I go, which is a pity considering my wretched memory. That sat for a while until I printed out the hand image and then it reminded me of juggling all the things I’m juggling right now and the rest came rolling right along. I need more practice with the India ink drippage. It’s a fantastic day here so I may do a bit more journaling out on the porch. It’s feeling distinctly like summer is over…

20120902-164016.jpg

Leave a Reply

