Starting now

Standard

Starting a new art journal. I decided to try the Strathmore hardcover watercolor journal as a change from the spiral bound Visual journals I’ve been using. We’ll see how it stands up to all the sprays I use. This is a page where I used gesso and acrylic paint as the first layer, scratched through it, and then sprayed over it with dark blue and black. I journaled a bit with a paint pen then sprayed through a Crafters Workshop stencil. The leaves were cut out of acrylic-painted paper I made ages ago.

20121007-194318.jpg

One response »

  1. Like this a lot, especially the spotted leaves and the strips of writing. I don’t have much success using paint pens–they don’t flow and I end up with big globbie splotches of white everywhere!

Leave a Reply

