Memento of autumn

Standard

I started this when I started my Fall Fearless and Fly page but it’s taken me longer to finish. I used just about every warm-colored acrylic paint I have to start and built up the background with thick paint layers, (some scraped on with a palette knife) masking tape, cheesecloth, and Distress Crackle paint. I just had to add some cobalt teal because I love the way it pops on warm colors. The collage in the center is made from an original photo transparency over decorative paper, and an Anima monument image stamped with aqua paint. The frame combines black Dresden, stamped and plain masking tape, Tim Holtz Ideology gears, adhesive gems, and ribbon. I like the way this came out; definitely worth the time to build up the background. A couple of close ups below show some details.

20121013-135706.jpg

20121013-135719.jpg

20121013-135730.jpg

Leave a Reply

