Creepy fun

Standard

I have to share this page now, although I’m not happy with the photos I have, but Willie is sleeping on my lap so no running down to the studio to take more. 😉 I received my first Stampotique stamps yesterday and I had to use them. I’m not a big fan of wood-mounted stamps as they take up more room than unmounted, but these are quality stamps and a joy to use! These are by Daniel Torrente & Jill Penney and I love their designs. The background rocks, in my opinion. It started as neutral-colored acrylic paint. I used (a lot of) masking tape and sprayed with Colorwash and Dylusions and then sprayed with water and blotted it off. Love the effect! I stamped and watercolored the Stampotique images and glued them on and used a couple of Clearstamp Halloween stamps right on the page.

20121025-230442.jpg

20121025-230545.jpg

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

