In black and white part II

Standard

When I thought I’d have to abandon the first black and white pages I’d started for the Fall Fearless & Fly challenge, I started over. I like what I did on the first attempt:

20121110-204244.jpg
but I haven’t figured out how to finish it, and it isn’t exactly JUST black and white. So I used the same Balzer Designs stencil from Crafters Workshop with white acrylic paint. This time I sprayed black Dylusions in a few spots and wiped the spray off in a circular motion. This created a two-tone effect and also gave a kind of pebbled effect where there was overspray. I carefully wiped some of the overspray off to make areas whiter

20121110-205110.jpg
And the circular sprayed areas have a sort of ‘cut away’ look, even though the black is on top of the white. Strangely, the black has different hues on different parts of the page although I didn’t use anything but black and white on this page. I liked the baxkground as it was and finished with a Donna Downey tag stamped with one of her Unity stamps and some black masking tape for a border.

20121110-205558.jpg

Leave a Reply

