More collage journeys

Standard

I started blogging about the Collage Journeys workshop with Jane Davies on Monday.

The workshop itself was about using opposites in collage. We started with monochrome…

…then moved on to complementary colors.

Notice the 'subliminal' chicken…chickens were a theme of the week…

I even did a couple of purple and yellow pieces, my least favorite pair.

 

The one major accomplishment for me of the week was to 'just keep working' on pieces. I was excited to see the pieces evolve.

 

 

 

 

I think the only one I'm absolutely done with is the monochrome piece. Im still buzzing from this workshop. It's such a joy to spend days at a time immersed in art; learning about it, watching it done, and doing it. And I want to thank the gang of Sherri, Janet, Cathy, Pam, and Gwen again for making the hours we weren't making art so much fun!

 

Leave a Reply

