Deli paper print abstract series 1

Standard

I was inspired by Jane Davies' video using deli paper prints as a way to start paintings, so much so that I've got three series going now. Here in the first, I use cheap acrylic in a celedon (I think mine is Italian Sage) like Jane did.

I've always liked the combination of celedon, dark blue, and purple, so I used it here with Indian yellow hue, which I really like as contrast.

 

I'm not sure where these are going but I feel like leaving them fairly 'rough'.

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

