A West Coast Interlude

Standard

I went to a conference in Monterey, CA for work, and combined the trip with a visit to my aunt and uncle’s north of San Francisco. It was great to get out of cold snowy Vermont for a few days.

The iconic Golden Gate Bridge. I found it more impressive at night, when the lighting made me think of ancient Egyptian architecture. (I might have been jet lagged).

San Francisco and the Bay

 

Spent a wonderful afternoon in Muir Woods. The photos don’t do justice to these majestic trees. The atmosphere is awe-inspiring.

Here’s an idea of the scale.

 

The bark, roots, everything about these trees are fascinating.

 

 

Monterey was gorgeous. Wish I’d had more time to get out on the beach, but I was there for work. The Aquarium was well-designed and very interesting.

A great trip, and while I was gone, spring has appeared in Vermont!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

